Hello world (MKT 208)!

I’m LD,  and I am looking forward to another interesting class with the twitter lady!

Since my last blog posting I have married my long-time girlfriend Hillary, and had a baby boy, Walker.  I work for a property management company in Fort Worth.  I enjoy my work and am happy to have it in times like these, when many intelligent, hard working people my age can’t find a job.  I also spend about a quarter of my year in southwest Texas on a ranch that my father and I lease from the University of Texas,  where we raise cattle and run a hunting club.  Whenever I have free time, this is where I prefer to be.  I’m looking forward to the day when Walker will be old enough to tag along, even if his mother is not too excited about the idea!

Leave a Reply

